Steering Committee

The CAPE Steering Committee (SC) is the arbiter of every aspect of CAPE activity. It comprises leading academics representing the University and senior representatives of each of the Partner companies. Each Partner company has an equal vote on the SC, and the total number of votes from the academic SC members matches the total number of Partner company votes, with the SC Chairman (chosen from the academic members) holding the casting vote.

CAPE Steering Committee Members



Daping Chu(Chairman)
Sir Mark Welland
David Cardwell
Philip Guildford
John Robertson
Ian White
Gehan Amaratunga
Jamie Whitaker



Wei Wang
Junlong Wang
Bingxin Zhang




Logo of CRRC Zhuzhou Inst_transparent  

Jianghua H. Feng




Disney Research Logo  

Quinn Smithwick





Wolfgang Epple
Andrew Foster
Lee Skrypchuk





Denisa Demko – CAPE Coordinator